Twitter Status
Updates on the status of the Twitter service.
Related Links
Official Company Blog

Official Help Documents

Developer Community

Archive

RSS
Powered by Tumblr
Jun
29th
Tue
permalink

Site Tweaks 3 years ago

We’re temporarily lowering the API rate-limit to 75 from 175; we do plan to reestablish the higher API rate-limit later today.

Update (9:35 AM PST, 16:35 UTC): We’ve temporarily disabled integrated search.

Update (9:50 AM PST, 16:50 UTC): We’ve reenabled integrated search.

Update (10:20 AM PST, 17:20 UTC): The API rate-limit has been restored to 175.

Update (13:09 PST, 20:09 UTC): Users may be experiencing some delay with their timelines; we’re aware of this and working to resolve this.

Update (13:45 PST, 20:45 UTC): Timelines are no longer delayed.

Update (20:55 PST, 03:45 UTC): Lists are temporarily disabled.

Update (21:22 PST, 04:22 UTC): Users will temporarily not see Tweet counts on their home pages; they remain on the profile pages. SMS delivery of tweets was disabled for approximately 30 minutes but should now be restored.

Update (22:05 PST, 05:05 UTC):Lists and Tweet counts are now back.