Twitter Status
Updates on the status of the Twitter service.
Related Links
Official Company Blog

Official Help Documents

Developer Community

Archive

RSS
Powered by Tumblr
Jul
19th
Mon
permalink

Users Cannot Update Profiles 3 years ago

We’re currently working on remedying the issue blocking users from updating their profiles.

Update (11:20 PST, 18:20 UTC): oAuth tokens are also affected by this; we continue to work to resolve the issue.

Update (12:30 PST, 19:30 UTC): Signups are currently disabled as we recover from this issue.

Update (14:00 PST, 21:00 UTC): API and mobile clients are currently experiencing some issues; we’re working on remedying this issue.

Update (22:00 PST, 05:00 UTC): Issues with API, mobile, oAuth tokens, and users updating their profiles continue; we continue to work to remedy the situation. Signups remain disabled for the time being.

Update (23:45 PST, 06:45 UTC): API issues, oAuth tokens, and signups are restored to normalcy. User edits and mobile continue to experience issues.

Update (00:38 PST, 07:38 UTC): Avatar and background image upload are disabled, as are user settings; we will be continuing work on recovering from this throughout the night and will update again in the morning.

Update (12:30 PST, 19:30 UTC): We are fully recovered.